IP law

Since its foundation, the protection of intellectual property has been a core competence of our law firm. IP law thereby comprises all intellectual property rights, such as trademarks, indications of geographic origin, designs, patents and utility models, but also copyright and the protection of business secrets. We advise and represent our clients, from the idea to the registration of IP-rights, we organise and coordinate the protected rights and portfolio administration and assist in exploiting IP-rights. Nationally and internationally.

We draft and negotiate all kinds of contracts with reference to IP for our clients, especially licence agreements, co-existence agreements and research and development contracts. In case of a conflict, our clients can call on us as experienced litigation attorneys.

Brilliant ideas, brilliantly protected

Competition law comprises the law of unfair competition and antitrust law. The unfair competition law defines the rules of fair economic behaviour, which must be observed by every player in the market.

We advise and represent our clients, both in and out of court, in all issues concerning the unfair competition law and provide support, both in pursuit and in defence. Among typical cases are the pursuit of unfair advertising, deception and the pursuit of copies and forgeries.

KLAR. KLEINER

Contact persons:

Dr. Frank Dehn

Certified attorney for intellectual property law, Partner

Telephone +49 711 601708-31
Fax +49 711 601708-86
fdehn@kleiner-law.com

Dr. Heike Freund, LL.M., Maître en droit

Certified attorney for intellectual property law, Associated Partner

Telephone +49 211 302066-10
Fax +49 211 302066-11
hfreund@kleiner-law.com

Dr. Wolfgang Heisrath

Certified attorney for intellectual property law, Partner

Telephone +49 711 601708-62
Fax +49 711 601708-61
wheisrath@kleiner-law.com

Stefan Michel

Certified attorney for intellectual property law, Partner

Telephone +49 711 601708-29
Fax +49 711 601708-61
smichel@kleiner-law.com

Alexander Späth

Partner

Telephone +49 211 302066-12
Fax +49 211 302066-11
aspaeth@kleiner-law.com

Dr. Ursula Vogt

Attorney

Telephone +49 711 601708-52
Fax +49 711 601708-64
uvogt@kleiner-law.com

Dr. Valentin Zipfel

Rechtsanwalt

Telephone +49 711 601708-69
FAx +49 711 601708-61
vzipfel@kleiner-law.com

English